In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Last Light'

Monday's are my nights to pick up the kids after work. Just had enough time to stop and take a few snaps of these cows in a paddock on the way home tonight, just as the last light was fading and the colours in the sky were at their most vibrant.

Then on to Linda's house to pick up Bella, followed by a stop off at Oscar & Claire's house to pick up Dylan after chess classes tonight.

As soon as we got home tonight, Bella fell into a heap on the floor and fell almost instantly to sleep. When I asked her if she wanted me to carry her to her bed, she said no I want to sleep here in front of the heater and wait for mummy, but I want you to make me a special bed with a pillow. I'm sure she was out like a light within 1 minute.

And a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my mum (nana Di) today. I arranged for some flowers to be sent to her as we didn't have an opportunity to see her in person today. We'll catch up on the weekend. Hope you enjoyed your day mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.