understandings

By Daystarimages

Seed Money

Isaiah 55:8-9 For My thoughts are not your thoughts, nor are your ways My ways, says the Lord. 9 For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are My ways higher than your ways, And My thoughts than your thoughts. As it says here, Gods ways are higher than ours and His ways are so much different than ours but there are principles that work, for example; if I want to take a deep breath and fill my lungs, I must first expel the old air in my lungs to fill them fresh. If I plant a seed, I should expect it to grow a plant according to its kind. However, here is where Gods Kingdom principles work a bit differently yet the same. If I put an amount of money in the ground, all it will do is rot and produce nothing but compost. But, if I plant money into a good charity which is known to help others, it is a bit like casting bread upon the waters and after many days it shall return. (Ecclesiastes 11)
In my heart, I have desired a small point and shoot camera, a lady gave me money one day and said, This is seed money for what you need. We have many needs but, as I am a scribe with a camera, I kept that seed money in my pocket for about two weeks and felt moved by the Spirit to sow that money into the congregation which I attend, knowing that I was planting in good soil. The very next day, I get a call from a recording company and they need a photo for an album cover which has just been produced. As it turned out, I was not only able to do the images only but the entire album design for which I was paid the amount I needed to get that new camera I felt I needed. That seed money I planted grew overnight and two days later, I picked up the new camera. Praise God.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.