understandings

By Daystarimages

Now

Have you ever noticed that as time goes by there is this event horizon, it is either last year, last month, yesterday, an hour ago or now. It is not tomorrow, or next week or next year, it is now. Yesterday is gone and cannot be undone, tomorrow is not here yet and there are too many possibilities for its existence and we will only know what it is when tomorrow is now. My sister is roughly ten years younger than I am and she will never catch up. As I write this sentence it is 1:30 in the afternoon, Oops! It is now 1:31. I can never bring back 1:30, it is gone into the past and I am still in the now, which is constantly changing. If you are reading this now, it is not 1:30 on 28 May 2013 in the Jerusalem time zone. For the reader of this it is still now in your perspective.
We live in time zones, time periods, time. Today, it is 28 May, 2013, tomorrow we expect it will be 29 May 2013 and that is a probability, not a definite. Thus what we do now is very important. Now, I thank God for this wonderful life He has blessed me with. No matter where we are or what we are doing, this could be the last moment in your, my life. Got things that need to be done or said, do it now, it is the only time you have. Now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.