understandings

By Daystarimages

Window Reflections

1 Corinthians 13:12 For now we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known.
As I stood on the street waiting for this store to open, I saw the reflections of all that was passing by on the street behind me. If I looked past the reflections in the glass, I could see inside the store but a bit more difficult because of the reflections. I thought about the prophets in the bible and how they were able to prophesy about things to come so accurately. It may have been like these reflections, they are not real but they reflect a reality. I am looking at the images of a reality in this window.
Since time is a God designed thing, He is able to manipulate it in such a way that the prophets of old and even today can see the reflection of the future. A good example of this is when we watch a DVD movie, on the computer, you can pick any spot in the movie to watch or start from. We could actually watch the last ten minutes of the movie and then start from the beginning. The whole movie is already played out, we just havent arrived at tomorrow yet. I hope that what I am seeing in my mind is coming across in the writing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.