MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Oh What A Beautiful Morning

Such a beautiful morning. This male orange tip butterfly settled on a garlic mustard flower which has been entwined by bindweed. We have had so much rain that everything is burgeoning. The first dog rose of 2023 opened high in the hedge. I'm going to wait until I can get a closer image for my personal coronation invitation challenge. Regarding the coronation, I read a piece by Penny Mordaunt in the paper. It ended with this: The King's example is that of love and that is endless and timeless. You can't achieve anything with hate. We live in a cynical world to which the only antidote is service, duty and love.  

I drove through the country lanes to Does in Fyfield this afternoon. The countryside looks so beautiful with all the gorgeous fresh young greens. I adore the froth of cow parsley on the verges. It gives me a pang of sadness as I know it will soon be past its best.   

I photographed the first red campion to bloom this year in memory of my mother on the eighth anniversary of her death. (Extras) I picked and shot one of these on the evening that she died. Strange that they're known as motherdee or motherdie. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.