A German, German Shepherd Dog?

Ollie dog was very excited to meet young Claus on our walk with my daughter and Frankie dog this morning. He has similar colouring to Ollie but his fur is longer. He's very gentle, just like Ollie. His mistress had an accent which could have been German.

I took MrQ to Ernest Doe in Fyfield this afternoon to get a new chain for his chain saw. I've learnt how to sharpen the chain correctly for him. It was lovely driving home through the country lanes with the froth of sheep's parsley swishing as we passed.

I was glad I took the camera with me when Ollie and I went for our after dinner walk. The light was failing but I was very pleased to have got a sight and a shot of the skulking lesser whitethroat at last. (Extras)      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.