Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Where Is Everybody?

Singing was cancelled today but we drove up to town anyway and tackled some little tasks we've been postponing. New trousers for TM were purchased, without too much pain, and I found myself taking home a jacket I didn't know I needed. Then we tackled Ikea, for exciting stuff like a frame for a poster, several packs of rechargeable batteries and a new lamp for one of the bedrooms. 

Coffee was required, and a little piece of Daim cake ... I do like it, though I'm sure it's full of empty calories. We got one of the sofas, in a corner, and I thought, not for the first time that if I lived closer I could spend quite a lot of time in there, enjoying the free wifi and keeping nice and cosy ... It was wonderfully peaceful too - which isn't always the case with Ikea.

We rounded off the day with a quick march along Porty prom. It was warm and sunny at first but the temperature dropped quite suddenly, and the beach quickly emptied (extra).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.