Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Union

A day when I didn't get out much, but was hardly at home. Between giving lifts to my neighbours (they were leaving the car at home for a weekend away), a church meeting with friends that morphed into a blether about anything and everything, a bit of a faff around the house and a church service in the evening, there wasn't a lot of time to go for a walk or take photos.

I did manage to grab a photo of St Mungo's Church in Cumbernauld on my phone just to have something to placate the Blipmonster. The sun was streaming through the opposite window, so it has an unappreciated bokeh effect, but it's the best I could offer on the day.

The church service was a Service of Union between two churches in Cumbernauld - Kildrum and St Mungo's. It is planned that the church of which I am a member will join that union at some point over the next few months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.