Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Bodnant Blipmeet

Today sees us taking advantage of the morning sunshine and heading to beautiful Bodnant for a Blipmeet  with fellow blippers trevorearthy and biblinros. Although I’m rapidly approaching my first 1000 blips, I still feel a relative novice in blipworld, and these meetings still amaze me - friendships struck across the miles via this wonderful community. 

My current limited energy and mobility mean our meet is sedentary, a lovely chat over coffee and flapjacks, leaving Trev and Ros to later wander round the vast expanse of Bodnant’s beauty on their own. We limit ourselves to the upper terrace near the house where my focus today is on the  Iris beds and alliums rather than the glorious banks of colourful azaleas and rhododendrons, now at their showy best. 

A collage really seems the way to go today, but I also want each flower to stand alone - so there’s an inevitable compromise: a collage main with a sprinkling of extras. (I’m really unsure whether the main works - something I’ve not tried before. It’s definitely better viewed large on black!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.