Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Getting Ready

No time for further photography this week (since the lilac collage). I have so much to do before my son arrives tomorrow.

I did get a new photo of my kitten from the lovely cat breeder (see the iPhone pictures in this collage). Her colours are changing, as her coat takes on a more 'shaded' look as the darker hair tips come in. This kind of colouring is called 'Golden-Shaded'. I won't know her final colouring for another couple of months. 

I am all set up: I have this lovely bed for her which is elevated on a 'scratching trunk', two more scratching boards to put in strategic places, toys, blankets, foldable travelling carrier bag for cats.  Also, a squishy, soft blue and white cat that she can cuddle up to if she needs the company when she first comes.

My daughter and I will visit her again on May 21st and then we can collect her on June 11th, when she will be three months' old and vaccinated.  In the meantime, I must be patient!

I won't be posting here for a while as this weekend is family time, including Mother's Day (the second Sunday in May here) and then I go off for a little trip with my son who is coming over from Canada for my birthday this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.