fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Tiptoeing Past The Tulips

We've been to Cheltenham today for eye tests. As we expected we both have new prescriptions. More expense on the horizon. Two pairs for mrsfb, varifocals again for me.

Mrsfb had her hair done too. While that was going on I had a wander to get a blip. I had time to pop into a gallery to look at some Bob Dylan art. I was very tempted by a Subterranean Homesick Blues print. A new client discount and 24 months interest free credit added to the temptation.  It was quite big though, in a black frame, and I'm not sure we would have anywhere to put it. I may just buy the book with all the song sketches and prints.

Interestingly there was a lavender stall in the market. The guy had loads of 1 litre plants there, and they all looked a lot healthier than the 2 litre ones we have just had delivered. The gardener has just called in though and he thinks ours will perk up and be OK with a bit of watering and sunshine.

I got quite a few shots I was pleased with today. The extra was my favourite, a dead plant in the window of a now closed café/bar. The best drinks list in town!  I went with the more conventional shot of the gull by the flowers as my main blip though. Flower Friday and all.

I also took a photo of a John D'oh mural. But that's just photographing somebody else's artwork said mrsfb. She is turning into a judge :-)

One year ago:
Ashton Court

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.