fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Spotlessly Clean

A diary blip today to record the fact that I have pressure washed the patio and paths in the back garden. Most of the gnomes and ornaments were done too. These two seem happy to be clean. I think this is their third appearance here. The last time they were blipped, just over two years ago, it was to record the fact that I found a 20 dollar bill next to them in the garden. No such luck today. I must have kept that bill, but I can't remember where I put it. I won't rest now until I find it.

We have friends coming to see the house next week. I think they have been before but it must be over 20 years ago if indeed they did. Hence all the cleaning activity. As part of the preparations I oiled the kitchen worktops last night. Careful they are still a bit sticky.

One year ago:
Wisteria Hysteria Again
I'm afraid the wisteria didn't survive our garden rejig. We've replaced it with a rose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.