What A Save!

I hadn't realised youth football was so popular in Northleach. There were three end of season games going on as we walked through the playing fields. I was a bit unsure about taking photos, but then spotted my friend J with his camera. I didn't know that he was official photographer for the under 8 team.

At the end of the match there was a penalty shoot out, including the two team coaches against each other. What a good idea - they should do this in professional matches.

The first was scored, but this one was saved. I thought it would be OK as a blip as you can't see any of the boys, apart from their backs and their oversized kit. I liked the two green goalies bookending the image. The kit was on special offer apparently, I suppose they will grow into it!

One year ago:
Red Kite And Vapour Trail

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.