JohnW

By JohnW

Not the way . . .

. . . to start the day . . .
 
 
Tottered down about quarter past six and started the pooter as ever.
 
Transferred washing from machine to tumble drier
 
Returned to pooter to find four blank screens and pooter apparently not booted!  Retried a few times with nothing more than a parsing flicker from one of the screens.
 
 
First thoughts as ever and as before – video card!
 
 
Well I’ll spare you the long protracted process of eliminating the possible fault including removal of said video card and booting successfully with the onboard system (one monitor).  All I’ll say is that the ‘boot screen’ monitor video lead had decided overnight that it wasn’t going to connect properly for some unknown reason so I couldn’t see that the pooter was waiting for a logon!  I finally made the morning cup of tea just before eight o’clock.
 
Mental note burnt into brain – check all monitor connections up front in future!!!
 
 
The rest of the morning was taken up with putting the office back together.  At least I can see my desk again, and the wiring (and office) has had a major tidy-up.  I also found two additional USB ports in my pooter that I didn’t know I had, or at least that they are operational . . .
 
(and looking at the photo I’ve just spotted where I put that old file box . . .   (doh!) – and some dust that I’m sure I’ve missed, next time perhaps.)
 
 
I did have a ‘Flower Friday’ in the offering, but that has now been shelved – maybe next week.
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.