KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

A sea of green

Vibrant, luscious walks.
Landscape changing day by day.
Shame I forgot lead.

Friday!  That seems to have come around quickly.  I took Leo for a quick walk after school drop off, it was quiet and so, so green.  There's a little path we take, it runs alongside a stream and it pops us out into the main area of the park.  We've been doing it since Leo was first on the lead back in early February and it struck me today how much the landscape has changed in that time.  Now, at points, I have to duck under huge tree leaves, the paths are narrowing, pushing in from each side and above!  It's fun to see so much life springing forth, physically making its presence felt.  Leo is fairly oblivious to the changing seasons and was more interested in a bird's foot that he found :-/  I was not impressed, I did a little squeal of "what about bird flu" and then pulled myself together and distracted him away.  Older teen finished school today for study leave which felt a bit momentous (can you be just 'a bit' momentous??) Five years in one place goes in the blink of an eye but also so much growth and change.
Took Leo for a little walk before Ben's pick up and managed to forget his lead!  So I had to carry him from the car to the part of the park I was happy with, let him have a run around and then carry him back!  I felt a bit silly.  And also he's heavy now :-D
But.. take away for tea, so Yay.  That means easy leftovers tomorrow too so I'm leaning into the lazy weekend!
Happy Friday all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.