KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Coming in to land!

Rhododendron still
bringing me all the pink joy!
Bee is a fan too :-)

I'm not a pink person, I don't think I've ever worn bright pink and all my curtains and cushions are a version of grey, black or beige (now I say that, it sounds boring!!) But the exuberance of pink in the garden at the moment is quite stirring.  I love this time of year.  I went out to take a photo and this little bee was careering into one of the flowers, it made me smile.
Other than that, we had a walk this morning, lunch and another walk in the woods this afternoon, it's just so nice to be out in this weather. I was quite hayfevery, particularly on the morning walk in the fields but it's worth it!! 
Leo has had fun taking everything we own into the garden and then getting chased to bring it back.. sigh.  He also barks at all the noises outside in other people's gardens which is a bit wearing but I've discovered keeping music on in the house distracts him, today has mostly been Tchaikovsky's Sibelius violin concerto.  There were some raised eyebrows from the teens but I like the drama of it :-) Leo seems happy with it too, so that's two votes in the yes column!
We had a late trip to the tip and now it's blip time.. with the windows open, sun streaming, blackbirds singing and a glass of wine handy.  Did I say that I like this time of year??!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.