KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Birthday Plant

Bit tired today..
diabetes malfunction
in the night.  Oh well.

Ben's insulin pump fell off in the night which meant sorting it all out at 3:30am.  Not ideal, then he was too awake to go back to sleep.. and his blood sugars were high as he'd been without his insulin for a bit.  What a hassle.  We sorted it and he was pretty good even though he was awake, fetched me a few times to tell me he was awake (thanks..) and then I gave him some books to read at 4:45am and his iPad at 5:15am.  He's been a bit tired today, understandably.  Me too!
We had a walk to the local shops, that took in the park in the morning, Leo was really good given there was a full on football game happening, lots of noise and he didn't bark at all :-) Then we had lunch and another walk in the woods.  Not a lot to report.  At home there were lots of bitty jobs but I think I only resent them because I'm tired!  
Photo is the lovely plant Ben bought me for my birthday!  It's very striking but shows it was a slow day if I'm looking for an inside blip on a shelf!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.