A day in the life

By Shelling

Repot

My Geraniums has lived a hard life over the winter. Half of them lived in the cellar in semidarkness and low temperature, resting. The other half was having a decorative task in my windows. Some of the ones in the cellar didn't make it, the others need gentle awakening. The ones in my apartment has grown wild and tangled and need some tidying up. I spent all morning repotting, trimming and making new saplings and they are now permanently going to live outside for the summer season. I'm sure some photo will occur during their flowering.

When I went shopping I had lunch in the harbour and then enjoyed a cup of coffee at the public bath. We've had a gorgeous pre-summer day with no wind and a very agreeable twenty degree temperature. No one was swimming though, the water looks fine but is still cold, far too cold for my taste. I only go swimming if the water-temperature has reached twenty-something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.