Lala's Journal

By Lala

Wisteria

Four shots in one. The was a white wisteria now turning purple! 

I have to be honest, I think I’ve turned my brain off today. At the same time I’m full of sadness, I’m numb, I’m edgy, I’m full of angst. 

I had just arrived in the education centre, preparing for the morning meeting when I received a long message from our foster daughter, Nicola’s, daughter Sam.
Sam apologised for having to tell me but her mum is seriously Ill, in critical care in hospital in London. Her husband found her unconscious on Wednesday and, had to perform CPR until the ambulance arrived. She was in a diabetic coma, but there are several underlying issues, slowing recovery. She was due to have surgery today to deal with an abscess, but her blood is too thin. Since speaking to Sam later, it was clear she thought seeing me would help her mum, and James ad already said he would visit tomorrow. So, I will drive to James in the morning and he will drive us to Woolwich. I am dreading seeing her so ill. I may not have birthed her, or raised her in her early years, but she’s still my child.

I am not sure that I am fully computing everything that’s happened this week, and facing another emotional ordeal on Sunday. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.