Flossmo

By Flossmo

Lino

It was a pleasant day in the studio. There is still no definite news about the future although we have all been invited to a meeting next Thursday evening. We will see.

I ploughed on with my screen printing. Others were using the etching presses and the Columbian https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2925867135748016451 The photograph is of the lino plate from which one of our artists in residence was printing. I find the precision of the cuts astonishing. It's a rather nice piece of artwork in its own right.

After I came home I sat on the sofa with a cup of tea. Busy hammering away at the bird-feeder was Woody Woodpecker. It was kind of funny watching his head bounce back and forward. He was going at it for all he was worth. But by the time I had fetched my camera he had gone. 

I had another volunteering Zoom meeting at 6, this time around recruitment. It is beginning to take over my life. Many of the others work full time and have young children, I don't know how they do it. 

After that I was happy to finish Spare (It's been like chomping through a too large take away meal) and write up some review notes. It was interesting to consider the techniques used by the ghost writer. He was reputedly paid a million dollars. Considering what he took and passed through the sausage machine to produce the book probably worth it - rather him than me

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.