Flossmo

By Flossmo

Water

It was a busy day.

I spent an hour at my computer sorting and writing and emailing but by 10 am the sun was shining and it seemed a shame not to make the most of the dry weather.

The recent rainfall has made the garden lush but also overgrown. Mr Flossmo had complained that there was no longer any room to take out the bins so I spent a couple of hours pruning back the cornuses, holly bush and clematis. In fact I was astonished when he came to fetch me for lunch at midday.

After some sustenance Mr Flossmo got the lawnmower out and I decided to tackle my car. It may be 'no-mow May', but our lawn was already ankle deep and in flower. Another couple of weeks and it would have been completely out of control. Anyway, it all looks a lot better.

As for my car, I started with a tidy of the boot, then I vacuumed and finally I bit the bullet and filled a bucket with soapy water. I love my old Skoda Superb to bits, except when it comes time to wash it. Even with a step it's difficult to reach the centre of the roof and there is such an expanse of bodywork to clean. And it really was mucky as it gets left outside the whole time. I'm probably a bit finicky but I got an old toothbrush and cleaned out the grooves. By the time I was finished I was tired and my jeans were soaking wet.

After a cup of tea I headed for the shower and then off for a girls' night out with a couple of friends at the River Kwai in Alton. It was very pleasant and the Thai food as delicious as ever. I had a beef Penang curry which left a glow inside my mouth! I was glad of a glass of water to help me cool down.     

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.