Garden chives.


Many thanks for your kind thoughts and messages yesterday. I’m feeling much better today but decided that my usual blip walk distance was too ambitious.

Instead I did a few more jobs around the garden and cut the front lawn. I reduced the height by one notch and found a mowing pattern that worked well but I wish the cable was orange (like the old mower) and not black.

I sat on the garden bench to eat my sandwich at lunchtime and hoped to spot the orange tip butterflies that flew around yesterday but didn’t settle for a photo. Instead I spotted some massive sycamore leaves which I’ve cut back to the base of the stems. It’s growing in the beech hedge.

A lazy afternoon with books, maps, wine (for medicinal purposes ) and my iPad. I did go into the garden for a blip. There were some big bees on the aquilegias but feeling accident prone at the moment I decided to keep my distance to avoid a sting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.