Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Trouble Boys

The jackdaws have been getting a bit above themselves. There have been six or seven stuffing themselves on the bird table. I'd like to think if they're stuffing themselves on the bird table, they're not feeding on eggs and baby birds but I doubt it. Trouble is they stay there for ages and the little birds don't get a look in so, no more Mr Nice Guy, I've strengthened the defences now.

I was quite excited to find a pair of sparrows have been visiting. Sounds like a strange thing to get excited about but we never get sparrows in the garden. I've been trying to encourage them, put up nest boxes for them and finally we seem to have a couple. I do hope they'll stay and maybe move into one of the boxes next year.

I know I shouldn't have mowed the lawn with it being No Mow May but It had got so long that I'd never get in there with my old mower that's strapped up with bungee chords and gaffer tape, if I left it till June.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.