The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Today’s Visitors!

Another glorious day…I put a load of washing on then cleared out the garden shed/Wendy house as I wanted to paint a wicker chest/chair which was stored in it. I disturbed a few spiders in the process but I was glad to see no signs of having had any other visitors over winter. Once the washing was on the line I washed down the chest and decided to use the spare water on the car…which ended as a full car wash. Shed cleaned out and left to air for the day and I started painting…it dried quite quickly in the sunshine so it’s had two coats but I think it needs another. 

I refilled the shed before making my tea, which was when the wee one arrived with his Daddy…I did manage to eat it before he insisted on going to drive my car, neither of my boys were as car mad as him -  I do hope he’s not going to turn into a petrol head! Plants all watered, garden tidied and the wee one is now fast asleep at 7.30pm…I thought it was going to be a long evening but he’s obviously had a busy day and just zonked out beside me.

Daddy blackbird came looking for lunch whilst I was in the garden so I gave him some suet, I didn’t realise he’d brought one of the fledglings so didn’t have a camera to hand in time to catch him feeding it…though they did pose long enough to get my blip. Extra is me and my favourite little monster “driving” the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.