The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Lindisfarne

Very wet overnight which turned into a damp murky morning but undaunted we met as planned…I arrived early to meet L off her bus and we’d indulged in a cuppa before E arrived. E drove us over to the island where we parked in the main car park and set off walking the circular route around the castle.

It was dry but chilly with a brisk breeze as we set off and we were glad of the bird hide to have a sheltered picnic lunch…by the time we set off again it had warmed up considerably into a very pleasant afternoon. In all about a five mile walk and with the world put to rights we headed home again.

There were lots of cowslips along the coastal walk so they got to be my blip. A postcard in extras…lunchtime view; L&E with Lindisfarne and Bamburgh castles; one of the basket weave sculptures adorning the island; mothers natures sculpture on the beach and man vs nature (which I’m entering for Derelict Sunday). 

I got my call from the Dr as we set off after lunch, a new prescription was ready for me to pick up when I got back to Berwick.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday…and Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.