The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Soleful!

After much work my little garden and it’s contents are looking hospitable once more…still a little more work to do but Rome wasn’t built in a day, I’ll get there eventually!

This afternoon it was our monthly Sunday shoot…a slightly different take this time but a most enjoyable time was had. One of the members was a geologist in a former life so he’d invited us around for a presentation at his house about the geology of the rock formations in Spittal…then it was a wander along the beach to see everything for ourselves. Tea and cake was provided afterwards…which ended a very convivial afternoon very nicely.

I’d had a flying visit from MC and the wee one before I went out and they took the car to go shopping. MC arrived back the same time as me so I returned him to Berwick and I'm now having a quiet night in.

I found my blip on the beach, presumably washed up with the tide in recent days…it’s definitely seen better days!

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.