simple moments

By simplemoments

angels…

…watch

over

me

another thimble from - my vast collection - this one dating to - about 1890 and more ornamental - than useful really - it’s rarity and uniqueness - attracting me to it - especially since i also - collect angels and - because abba’s word - comforts me with - his reassurance that - i am being protected

“for he will command his angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways. on their hands they will bear you up, lest you strike your foot against a stone.” psalm 91:11-12 (esv)

although we cannot - see them we - can know they (angels) - are here with - us, not to have - us be afraid - but as a comfort - a part of - abba’s loving kindness - towards us and - seeing a reflection - in my tiny thimble - although not all - real does bring - a smile which in - turn makes it…

a

happy day…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.