simple moments

By simplemoments

low flying…

…heron

at a favorite

hot spot

i haven’t visited in - a very long time - a dear friend - took me for a quick - drive to get - some fresh air - to see if it - would help with - my headaches and so we - visited one of - my favorite spots i - haven’t been to in - forever hoping to maybe - see some goslings - or ducks when to my - utter surprise there - was a low flying - heron over the water

being the bumbling - idiot i am - i had foolishly forgotten - to charge my nikon - battery so only - had my phone - with me to snap - some quick photos - hence this isn’t - the best ‘nor not - in focus since - due to my eyes - i really couldn’t tell - what was what but - you get the gist - herons are one of - my faves so to me - it doesn’t matter - it’s a record of - what’s happened; mostly that it became…

a

happy day…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.