This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Shapes in hosta leaves

We have three different varieties of hostas in pots in the garden. They're all doing well, although one is just starting to come up. It's always behind the other two. Another leaf in the extra.
We went for breakfast today for Mother's Day. G's golfing tomorrow. When we got home, he split more wood and I did a few more things in the garden. I'd hoped to finish the weed whacking, but the weed whacker wouldn't start. I guess we're in the market for a new one. 
I had some flowers to plant but decided to wait until it cools down next week. It isn't as hot here as it is in other parts of the province, but it's certainly hotter than it has been. I made sure to water the veggie beds well early this morning. Some onions are poking through, and I'm hoping that all the seeds I planted will be okay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.