This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Buying bone broth

Three beautiful days in a row! It's really starting to heat up though. I went grocery shopping and bought a few more flowers to plant. Treated myself to a fuchsia basket for Mother's Day. I asked the guy at the local garden centre if I made a mistake by planting seeds yesterday with the heat that's forecast, and he said they should be okay as long as I water them. Finger's crossed! 
I started weed whacking but the battery ran out after a few minutes. I thought that G had recharged it completely after he used it yesterday, but he said that maybe he unplugged it too soon. I took the rest of the afternoon off.  :-) 
G took a well-deserved day off and went golfing. He's been working so hard, splitting and stacking wood as well as doing other things. Never a shortage of work for either of us around here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.