This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Iris in the field

I went for a short walk down Xwaaqw'um this morning after finishing planting flower seeds. I've been hoping that the irises that appear every year would be blooming. And this one was! There are a few others that should bloom soon too. I know that irises are one of NannaK's favourite flowers, so this one's for you on Mother's Day, K!  
I’ve included an extra taken from a slightly .different angle.
A package had arrived for me in the middle of last week and I saved it to open on Mother's Day. Some delicious treats, two packets of sweet pea seeds, and a lovely card from the family. I'll blip them tomorrow, although the only things left from the treats might be the wrappers. I got a call just before lunch too, and it was great to hear everyone. They're taking Renata out for lunch. :-)
G played golf and brought a tiramisu cake home for Mother's Day dessert. Yum! He'll take me out to lunch sometime this week. 
Happy Mother's Day to all the mothers who are celebrating today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.