it was silly to think this would be easy

I installed a smart lock. I got this particular one partially because it was supposed to be easy to install. HA. The software was not the problem. Physically installing that sucker was so much more difficult than I thought it would be and I would tell you all about it but that would bore you and cause me to re-experience the suffering. (Do you know what a lock tailpiece is? 

In the end I couldn't get those screws into the sensor into the wall (white thing that tells the device if the door is open or closed) so they are there so we can have the handymen do it next time they come over. 

Now it is too hard for Karen to lock and unlock it. 

Guess I'll work on it some more tomorrow.

Brittney Griner returned to game action for the first time since she was detained in Russia. She finished with 10 pts and 3 rebounds in a preseason game. 

Four Russian aircraft were shot down over Russia in one day. 

Germany has announced 2.7 billion euro in military aid for Ukraine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.