such a lovely day

It rained at night and the rosy light this morning combined with saturated colors was just stunning. I "met" my future boss and I think he's fantastic. Sam and I met a small turtle on the way to the park. I had lunch outside with a co-worker and this evening after work gave a friend a tour of my garden and then ate pie outside with her. 

A Russian mining company supplies a third of the world's raw gems and US sanctions against the company are scaring the industry. Tiffany and Signet Jewelers announced plans to suspend sales of Russian diamonds. Customers are increasingly refusing Russian-mined stones as conflict diamonds. 

There is a Russian superyacht (only $150 million, so sad) that is violating international law. by not transmitting its location. It may have been headed for the Bahamas, which would be dumb, because Bahama authorities work closely with the US to seize commercial vessels. More than a dozen yachts have been seized around the world. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.