microchips

Yesterday, with my second shot in my arm, I saw a story about the lack of microchips and the impact it is having on the automobile industry....
and then I put two and two together....

Samuel is microchipped so it is only fair that I be too, and Karen always wants to know where we are anyway.
Good luck with that, it runs on Microsoft!

I am having a dickens of a time getting a cool roof. 
I am aware of the product
I am willing to pay
I am able to pay
But one of the companies just doesn't sell them where I live
Supposedly one of the companies has decided to stop making them
And the third company up for consideration won't get them back in for ages
Harumph

I have one more installer trying before I have to give up

Ever hear of ridge venting? All these things I'm learning. Ridge venting. Soffit venting. 

A lower temperature roof can increase solar panel production by maybe 10%. Solar panels can reduce thermal gain by maybe 5%. 

Neat research at U of Exeter on humans feeding animals. Throughout history, in good and bad times, even before we domesticated animals, we fed them. We feed them when we get nothing in response. 
And we stop our cars so ducks and geese and their babies can cross the road. 
https://www.nytimes.com/2021/05/11/science/animal-feeding-humans.html?searchResultPosition=1

And the biggest news of all - once we are fully vaccinated - two weeks after the final shot - we can ditch the mask except when on public transportation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.