Enjoying the Sun

It's been a beautiful day today and it's now 6.30pm and still 22 degrees - it's about time we got some nice weather, but unfortunately it's set to change again tomorrow!

This morning I went to Zumba again, and as soon as I was home I mopped the floors which were looking a mess after all the rain we've been having. Then I met some friends for lunch - we sat outside, but unfortunately all the tables were in the shade, so even though it was sunny, we were actually quite cold.

After lunch, I did a quick trolley dash around the supermarket and then home to take Louis out. So another busy day, but Alan's home now and he's sat outside on the terrace with Louis enjoying the sun. I'm just preparing the dinner and were going to eat on the terrace for the first time in a long while - but no wine as we're trying to be good during the week in the run up to our holidays in 3 weeks time!

I hope those of you in the UK have had a good bank holiday weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.