Barking

By Barking

Mother's Day

Little Miss spoiled me with some lovely, thoughtful gifts this morning. 

It's been a warm day and very sunny. 

We all bought Mum-in-law a new car for Mother's Day. Dad-in-law is really struggling to get in and out of the car they currently have and they can't afford a decent car. We all chipped in and today we gave it to them. They were blown away. It's nice to be able to do something that will have such a huge impact on their lives.

I'm about to give my mum a call to talk to her; it's always so hard on days like today when I live so far away from my family. We're counting down the months until Mum and Dad come to visit us in January!

I spotted this gorgeous praying mantis in our front garden earlier. It's stunning.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.