HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Just cycling

No cityspotting this time, just cycling. well, my husband did 100+km before we cycled together a measly 23km. Yesterday he did 63km before cycling 33 with me. That's the difference between us :-D

I am glad he enjoys going with me too and provides me with great gear and good tips. This year we both have gravel bikes, so our routes are much more versatile which is really nice. We have couple of interesting rides in prospect, but I need to gain strength before we can try them out.

From Friday to Sunday I've cycled 73,1km. If someone had told me that before, I would not have believed. No way would I have thought it was possible for me. But that's the thing, Training also releases endorphin that lifts the mood which has multiple positive effects.

Last night was such a thriller in Liverpool. I got to sleep at 3 am and managed to sleep 5 hours. Haven't napped (what's happening to me?) and I am pretty much only waiting to take Buddha out and then to bed. Eurovision Song Contest week is always so much fun. I enjoy the spirit of Europe coming together and having a blast. And I think we really needed that after all that's happening In Europe at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.