Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Aquilegia

A busy day. A good church service. The things we prepared for Sunday School weren't needed this week so we relaxed and enjoyed the service and the chat that always goes along with it.

In the afternoon we were having a visit from THe B-I-L for a barbeque tea. The first thing we did was drive to buy some tomato plants. I'd been tipped off in church that the variety we want was selling fast. We won't be able to attend the official Plant Sale next Saturday due to cleaning so we were pleased to get ahead of the game.

The B-I-L helped us with a bit of useful weeding while we waited for the bbq to heat up. Wasn't that good? We didn't have the glorious hot weather of yesterday but we sat out cooking and eating anyhow ....
well, until we started getting really wet!

By 8pm I still hadn't taken any photos, but I knew this pretty aquilegia was waiting for a minute of fame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.