Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Tulip time

Sunday today so church this morning. We had a visiting celebrant from one of the city centre churches, who happens to be an old friend, so I enjoyed that.
I noticed these tulips in one of the pots in our garden when I was hanging out some washing to dry in the sun. I do love the shapes and colours.
After church Ali and Josie popped in then I drove us to Cumbernauld to pick something up. I wasn't concentrating on the way back and suddenly realised that the land was looking rather hillier and lusher than I expected. I'd just said so to Ali, when I spotted the Wallace Monument and realised I'd missed the Edinburgh turning just before Stirling . A quick birl around the roundabout at Bridge of Alan though and we were back on track. Too busy talking and singing songs with Josie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.