Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Whoosh!

That's how fast the time is going by on this wonderful Costa Rica adventure!  I decided to blip early today since we are going out after dinner to shoot bats in flight and I know I am going to be tired when we get back.

Today's choice is a brown-hooded parrot showing his glorious underwings.  The colors are not enhanced.  This parrot is what I'd call medium sized - probably about the size of an American Robin.  They seem to always arrive in noisy groups, attracted by ripe bananas.  They stay long enough for everyone to eat and then they are gone.  This is one of 5 species of parrots we've seen so far, including two macaw species.  

Some of the others went back out to the flycatcher location this morning, but I decided to stay here at the lodge and take advantage of good light to catch some birds and butterflies.  We are all hanging out this afternoon, taking photos and getting ready for an early departure tomorrow morning - and for the bats tonight, of course!!

Check out Osuzanna and Hillyblips later - I know you'll be dazzled!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.