Mother’s Day

We met my sister, BIL, and our mother for brunch at 8:30. So much to choose from and all of it delicious. I think our mother liked the puzzle I had made with photos of all my grands and two great grands. Said she was putting it together as soon as she got home. We took her to watch Brooklyn’s first soccer game of the day. There was no scoring in that game. Brooklyn played an impressive goalie with and against ladies older than her. The coach told her to expect more invitations to play on the older team. As we took our mother home, she told us our other local sister is in the hospital with double pneumonia. I am so blessed with good health so far. While we were at her house. I grabbed a shot of her annual Mother’s Dat flower bed my sister planted a few days ago. We picked up groceries for us and Chase (if we go to WV), took them home and had enough time to put the frozen food in the freezer before we had to head to Brooklyn’s second game. That game ended in a 1-1 tie. Brook had many saves. We will stop at my son’s for appetizers and then hit the recliner. Sure hope your day was a nice as ours. Thanks for dropping by. Stay safe. “It is more important than ever to make our families the center of our lives and the top of our priorities.” — L. Tom Perry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.