Clear Headed

This is just an ornament on the shelf in the apartment.

Passing through the square on the way to the bus station I saw a sight that would not be tollerated here .....people enjoying the statues.

When on the bus I saw another No-No .................. health & safety doesn't exist in Poland as far as I can see.

The purpose of the bus trip was to go to Zakopane ....... Polands holiday resort at the foot of the Tatra Mountains.

I don't like heights and to get up the mountains you need to take the cable car .... and it gets HIGH.
The first stage post is at over 4000' (Ben Nevis sort of height) and they hit 8000 at the top.

This ridge is the border with Slovakia.
Although I walked over the border (didn't know it was the border at the time) I wasn't really tempted to walk along it ....... I was in t-shirt and trainers.
It may have been about 25C but the amount of snow that was still on the ground it was quite obvious why the houses have such steeply pitched roofs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.