Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Not so good

The wheelchair physio came this morning and it wasn’t good. Mr T was very hard to get up from the sofa last night and the same happened this morning. It was almost done and then he got too tired so we eventually got him on the sofa. He then had a mishap and after sorting him out he couldn’t stand for me to pull the paddles out. I tried and tried but he just kept saying we needed an engineer and I couldn’t do it.

I called rapid response and Jo helped when she came home.

In many ways it was good as I’d been asking for a new assessment. The rapid response lady said she was going to see if we could get an emergency OT assessment or the right equipment and the hospital physio also called them and told them it was urgent.

I’m dreading getting him upstairs later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.