Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Pruned

The gardeners were here this morning and some of the grass was cut. They did not get as much done as they hoped as I needed the white wisteria pruning so that the painter could get on with filling the cracks and painting. I also asked that the honeysuckle by the front door be tamed for the same reason. The honeysuckle has been there for at about fifty years and I have never liked it. However, it now has some of the white wisteria growing through it so will be probably look better. Of course it is the wrong time of the year to prune these plants but I am sure they will survive.
 
I went to the u3a Open Meeting this afternoon. It was on container gardening, which was interesting although not something I do much of with a garden the size of mine.
 
Today’s picture is of the front of the house after the gardeners had pruned the two shrubs.
 
The temperature at noon today was twelve degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.