Kipsie

By Kipsie

Lamiastrum galeobdolon

Yellow archangel. I love the detail on many of the wildflowers, which at first glance is not always apparent.
Laundry on the line, I walked up to the allotment to check if the lettuce had survived the night. No apparent munchies, but I'm not taking any chances. A few slug pellets scattered about. The whole bed is covered with wire mesh so should'nt be any harm to the wildlife.
I was on a mission to declutter, the allotment, our back garden, & Mum's garage, so loaded up & headed to CK to load Mum's clutter... Bit of a dilemma, Mum couldn't find her bra. Hey ho!!!! I loaded the car & headed for the 9am opening of the recycling centre in Newton Abbot. A very well organised & stressfree exercise. Next stop Asda to grab yogurt, & cider. Needs must. :-D
Back in CK to walk Indie. I left a bundle of leeks for Jane to collect on her way through. A glorious morning, but a chilly wind. Brghhh! I've cast me clout so it better warm up.
Coffee with Mum. Blue tits have young in the nest box. Wowzer!!!!
Home for lunch.
This afternoon, I've sorted my Summer wardrobe.. It did'nt take long. Winter top shelf, Summer bottom shelf. The exercise, stepping up & down on the chair probably was'nt enough to tone anything. The allotment will fix that hopefully.
2 days ago I heard, then spotted the first swifts of 2023, today the first swallows. Summer must be here. :-D
Leek & potato soup with crusty bread for dinner. Well it IS Meatless Monday.
Thanks for popping by, leaving stars, & comments. I'm a little pressed for time so apologies for not replying, but I do appreciate your visits. Hope all is well in your world. X

p. s Mum found her bra, in case you're wondering. Don't ask me where. Mum's explanation did'nt make a lot of sense.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.