pandieb

By pandieb

Meh!

I think summer must have been yesterday. It was back to a chilly NE wind today. Although the sun has come out now,

A very dull day at work; I'm struggling to stay motivated at the moment, I think because I'm quite tired. We have a week's holiday in June which, bank holidays aside, will be my first proper break since Christmas and I think I need it.

I received a message from my mother (no, we still aren't talking) yesterday saying my eldest aunt has breast cancer. They've removed it but she still has to have radiotherapy to finish the treatment. She's 80 which isn't a great age for that sort of thing.She also lives in Milan so not easy to visit. My cousin doesn't speak English (and why should she) so it could all get a bit messy.

I'm at home now and looking for a cat to stroke (behave) but even they haven't got off the bed yet.

All in all, a bit of a Meh! day.

It's very hard to email Tesco btw, following Yolkgate. I might need to go straight to the CEO as his seems to be the only email address I can find.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.