pandieb

By pandieb

Crisps

A day book ended by adventures, one more fun that the other.

Part of my walk to the station is along a very busy road so when I saw a very excited doggy bounding along it with no sigh of a human anywhere near I couldn't do anything other than drop my multiple bags and call him over. Luckily he was excited not scared, and obviously well trained (excusing the bid for freedom)  as he came when called and then sat quietly (ish) when I told him to. Even better he had a tag on with his name, address and phone number. His MummaDog, was very relieved to have him back. I spoke to her a bit later and we've ended up arranging for me to go and meet Bailey properly and possibly take him out for walks. I love dogs and had one (not the same one) from age 2weeks until I left home at 20. Himself is not so keen and we're both still out a lot so can't have one of our own (yet) so I'm really hoping it works out. And it was worth being late to the office for.

Ignoring the dull worky bit in the middle, my journey home was then another, less fun adventure. When the train suddenly stopped and all the power went off I knew it wasn't going to be good. It turns out there were trespassers, then idiotic passages from the train in front, on the line. An hour later the driver still wasn't sure what was happening so me and my three new friends, Matilda, Nicky and Angela, decided to risk a random bus ride through South London to a point where the trains were running again.

2.5hrs after getting on the train, for a 40 minute commute, I got home. I was lucky, one of my new friends still had at least another hour to go.

I wasn't hungry by then so had  some very healthy crisps for my dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.