Bob20

By Bob20

Nearly home: White Cliffs of Dover!!!


I have travelled very many times on the Calais-Dover ferry. This is the first time I have ever seen the white cliffs of Dover so clearly from Calais harbour as we left the port. I am amazed we didn't run the little yacht over!

Living abroad and travelling abroad is wonderful, but you can't beat coming home to the mother country. I always forget I have another 4 to 5hours drive when I reach Dover, but I feel I am at home when I arrive there.

I left at 5 am this morning. I'm absolutely knackered after my 1,000 mile drive. So apologies for not replying to any comments this evening. I will catch up tomorrow after an early night tonight. I'm supposed to be slowing down!!

Thank you all so much for your comments, I do love reading them and replying, so although I am a bit behind, please don't be put off if you want to leave a word or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.