WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

The Return

SATs week next week means holiday week and I fancied a return to Scotland. I’m in Moffat for a couple of nights with a ride planned for tomorrow. 

After packing this morning and a leisurely drive up, I’ve set up, sorted out and scoffed a big tea. 

It was a wrench leaving Little Dog because she just doesn’t understand me leaving her but Rich is winning her round with her new duck and herring dog food - made for old, fussy dogs with sensitive tummies. I plonked a kiss on her forehead as I left. 

I had a couple of hundred metre wander for a photo (will it be the diving buzzard or Moffat church?), planned an outline of my next few days, removed half of the double duvet (that’s better!) and am now ready to crash. 21:21

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.