Rest And Be Thankful

Sitting in traffic next to a mountainside getting shored up to save the road and people who travel on it, I guess you do get a rest and you’re thankful nothing drops on you. But the real beauty is cycling it from a slightly different direction.

First off, though, the nicest part of the day - dropping in on blipper Richard who managed some free time at very short notice. I’ve only met him in person once but Zooming over the last nearly four years makes it feel like I know him pretty well. 

Lovely coffee, chat and a tip off for the poshest wild camp around (thanks, Richard!) and I was on my way for a quick circuit of The Rest And Be Thankful loop - stocked up with a dinner and crab pate for lunch from the Loch Fyne Oyster Bar shop. Treat! 

I’ve had dinner on a lochside lay-by and it’s now time to shut up shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.